Mohamed Salah has been named the PFA Player of the Year for the 2017-18 season


Liverpool FC and Egyptian striker , Mohamed Salah has been named the PFA Player of the Year for the 2017-2018 season  after an impressive debut campaign with Liverpool.

Salah beat  Manchester City trio Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva, and Leroy Sane, as well as Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea and Tottenham Hotspur forward Harry Kane, for the individual prize. De Bruyne finished runner-up in the voting process while Kane came out the top three.

With this award,  it has become clear that Mohamed Salah is now the seventh Liverpool FC player to ever win the award and the first since Luis Suarez who won it in during the 2013-2014 premier league campaign before moving to Barcelona in July 2014.

The 25 year old Egyptian star who joined Liverpool after spending 2 years with Roma in series A,  has scored a total
 of 41 goals for Liverpool across all competitions, with a record-tying 31 coming in the Premier League.
With three matches left to conclude this current 2017-2018 campaign,  if he can just score one goal more,  he will be breaking a big record for the most goals scored in 38 games in a season
Meanwhile Chelsea midfielder N’Golo Kante was last year’s winner of the award after an impressive debut campaign with Chelsea fc.
Amazon Ads


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here